Skip to main content

Join us at Laurier

Becoming a Golden Hawk means more than just cheering on our (really good) varsity teams – it means being a student who cares about your community, who works hard in the classroom, and who takes advantage of all the learning opportunities that can happen outside the classroom, too.


Co-op

In the interest of the community, and in keeping with Laurier's novel coronavirus plan, all co-op staff members are working remotely at the moment. Please contact your co-op coordinator, or another staff member from this list, by email if you have questions or if you would like to recruit a student for the spring work term. Thank you.

Waterloo Campus

Karen McCargar
Director, Co-operative Education and Workplace Partnerships
519.884.0710 x4105
kmccargar@wlu.ca

Laurie Lahn
Associate Director, Co-operative Education and External Relations
416.999.7148 or 519.884.0710 x4058
llahn@wlu.ca

Amy Wolf
Manager, Frontline Operations
519.884.0710 x4057
awolf@wlu.ca

Joanne Baria-Lai
Co-op Coordinator
647.460.5137 or 519.884.0710 x3895
jbaria@wlu.ca

Amy Beamer
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4637
abeamer@wlu.ca

Stacie Bobesich
Co-op Coordinator
647.460.9400 or 519.884.0710 x2023
sbobesich@wlu.ca

Laurie Brown
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4293
lbrown@wlu.ca

Kate Bullock
Co-op Coordinator
416.909.7469 or 519.884.0710 x3889
kbullock@wlu.ca

Colin McEwen
On leave

Sarah McLellan
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x2981
smclellan@wlu.ca

Lauren Rafferty
Co-op Coordinator
647.268.7546 or 519.884.0710 x3885
lrafferty@wlu.ca

Jocelyn Richard
Co-op Coordinator
905.476.8098 or 519.884.0710 x2039
jrichard@wlu.ca

Adam Rooke
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4638
arooke@wlu.ca

Ian Schwartz
Curriculum Coordinator
519.884.0710 x2050
ischwartz@wlu.ca

Anne Stuart
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4603
astuart@wlu.ca

Tara Fitzgerald
Co-op Assistant
518.884.0710 x4043
tfitzgerald@wlu.ca

Theresa McLachlan
Co-op Assistant
519.884.0710 x4913
tmclachlan@wlu.ca

Deb Sticklend
Co-op Assistant
519.884.0710 x4111
dsticklend@wlu.ca

Kaitlyn Fowler
Co-op Assistant
kfowler@wlu.ca

Brantford Campus

Tim Stedman
Manager, Co-operative Education, Brantford Campus
519.756.8228 x5549 or 519.635.6217
tstedman@wlu.ca

Sarah Rich, on leave

Cassandra Persaud
Program Administrator
519.756.8228 x5844
cpersaud@wlu.ca

Geographic Territories by Coordinator

Joanne Baria-Lai
  • Toronto, from south side of Bloor and from east side of Bay Street/Avenue Road to west side of Victoria Park Road

Amy Beamer

  • Non-profit (outside of GTA)
  • Insurance in Kitchener-Waterloo

Laurie Brown

  • GTA west of 427 to Milton, including Brampton

Kate Bullock

  • Toronto, from north side of Bloor to 401

Colin McEwen

  • CPA firms in Kitchener-Waterloo
  • Southwestern Ontario, including to Windsor
  • Collingwood, Owen Sound

Stacie Bobesich

  • Toronto, from south side of Bloor and from west side of Bay Street/Avenue Road to east side of Spadina

Sarah McLellan

  • Government
  • Ottawa and eastern Ontario
  • Waterloo

Lauren Rafferty

  • CPA firms in Toronto south of 401
  • GTA south of 401 from the west side of Spadina to 427

Jocelyn Richard

  • GTA north of Highway 401 and east of 427
  • GTA east of Victoria Park Road to Peterborough

Adam Rooke

  • Kitchener, Cambridge, Guelph, Milton

Tim Stedman

  • Brantford
  • Burlington, Hamilton and Niagara
  • Oakville

Anne Stuart

  • Barrie and northern Ontario
  • Other provinces and territories
×

We see you are accessing our website on IE8. We recommend you view in Chrome, Safari, Firefox or IE9+ instead.

×