Skip to main content

Join us at Laurier

Becoming a Golden Hawk means more than just cheering on our (really good) varsity teams – it means being a student who cares about your community, who works hard in the classroom, and who takes advantage of all the learning opportunities that can happen outside the classroom, too.


Co-op

If you would like to recruit a student, please send a job description to your co-op coordinator or to lauriercoop@wlu.ca. Thank you.

Waterloo Campus

Karen McCargar
Director, Co-operative Education and Workplace Partnerships
519.884.0710 x4105
kmccargar@wlu.ca

Laurie Lahn
Associate Director, Co-operative Education and External Relations
416.999.7148 or 519.884.0710 x4058
llahn@wlu.ca

Amy Wolf
Associate Director, Operations
519.884.0710 x4057
awolf@wlu.ca

Ian Schwartz
Manager, Co-op Curriculum and Student Preparation
519.884.0710 x2050
ischwartz@wlu.ca

Joanne Baria-Lai
Co-op Coordinator
647.460.5137 or 519.884.0710 x3895
jbaria@wlu.ca

Amy Beamer
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4637
abeamer@wlu.ca

Stacie Bobesich
Co-op Coordinator
647.460.9400 or 519.884.0710 x2023
sbobesich@wlu.ca

Laurie Brown
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4293
lbrown@wlu.ca

Kate Bullock
Co-op Coordinator
416.909.7469 or 519.884.0710 x3889
kbullock@wlu.ca

Carissa MacKendrick
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x 4601
cmackendrick@wlu.ca

Colin McEwen - Retired

Alison McLaren
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4638
amclaren@wlu.ca

Theresa McLachlan
Co-op Coordinator
519.496.5401 or 519.884.0710 x2909
tmclachlan@wlu.ca

Lauren Rafferty
Co-op Coordinator
647.268.7546 or 519.884.0710 x3885
lrafferty@wlu.ca

Jocelyn Richard
Co-op Coordinator
905.252.3442 or 519.884.0710 x2039
jrichard@wlu.ca

Adam Rooke - on leave
Co-op Coordinator

Anne Stuart
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x 4603
astuart@wlu.ca

Tara Fitzgerald
Curriculum Assistant
518.884.0710 x4043
tfitzgerald@wlu.ca

Kaitlyn Fowler - on leave
Co-op Assistant

Cassandra Persaud
Co-op Assistant
519.884.0710 x4913
cpersaud@wlu.ca

Deb Sticklend
Co-op Assistant
519.884.0710 x4111
dsticklend@wlu.ca

Brantford Campus

Tim Stedman
Manager, Co-operative Education, Brantford Campus
519.756.8228 x5549 or 519.635.6217
tstedman@wlu.ca

Sarah Rich
Program Administrator
519.756.8228 x5844
srich@wlu.ca

 

Geographic Territories by Coordinator

Joanne Baria-Lai
  • Toronto, from south side of Bloor and from east side of Bay Street to west side of Victoria Park Road

Amy Beamer

  • Non-profit 
  • Insurance in Kitchener-Waterloo

Laurie Brown

  • GTA west of 427 to Milton, including Brampton

Kate Bullock

  • Midtown Toronto and East GTA, from north side of Bloor to South of Highway 401 and east from Spadina to Victoria Park Avenue. East of Markham Road to Peterborough

Carissa MacKendrick

  • CPA firms in Kitchener-Waterloo
  • Southwestern Ontario, including to Windsor
  • Cambridge, Guelph

Stacie Bobesich

  • Toronto, from south side of Bloor and from west side of Bay Street to east side of Spadina
  • Oakville

Theresa McLachlan

  • Government (outside of GTA)
  • Ottawa and eastern Ontario
  • Waterloo

Lauren Rafferty

  • CPA firms in Toronto south of 401
  • GTA south of 401 from the west side of Spadina to 427

Jocelyn Richard

  • GTA north of Highway 401 and east of 427 to Markham Road

Adam Rooke (on leave) / Alison McLaren

  • Kitchener

Tim Stedman

  • Brantford
  • Burlington, Hamilton and Niagara

Anne Stuart

  • Barrie and northern Ontario
  • Other provinces and territories
×

We see you are accessing our website on IE8. We recommend you view in Chrome, Safari, Firefox or IE9+ instead.

×