Skip to main content

Join us at Laurier

Becoming a Golden Hawk means more than just cheering on our (really good) varsity teams – it means being a student who cares about your community, who works hard in the classroom, and who takes advantage of all the learning opportunities that can happen outside the classroom, too.


Jonathan Crush
CIGI Chair in Global Migration and Development

Simon Dalby
CIGI Chair in the Political Economy of Climate Change

Timothy Donais
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Global Studies
Program Coordinator, PhD in Global Governance

Azim Essaji
Associate Professor

Paul Freston
CIGI Chair in Religion and Politics in Global Context

Patricia Goff
Associate Professor
Director, PhD in Global Governance

Derek Hall
Associate Professor    

Paul Heinbecker

Jorge Heine
Professor (on leave until July 1, 2017)
CIGI Chair in Global Governance

Jenna Hennebry
Associate Professor

Ken Jackson
Assistant Professor 
Director of Undergraduate Business Programs
Director of Undergraduate Economics Programs

Alex Latta
Associate Professor    

Terrence Levesque

Rianne Mahon
CIGI Chair in Comparative and Social Policy    

Paul Maxim
Director, Master of International Public Policy

Alison Mountz
Canada Research Chair in Global Migration
Co-Directors, International Migration Research Centre

Kim Rygiel
Associate Professor
Graduate Officer
Co-Directors, International Migration Research Centre    

Tammy Schirle
Associate Professor
Director, Laurier Centre for Economic Research and Policy Analysis

Pierre Siklos

Tracy Snoddon
Associate Professor

Debora VanNijnatten
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Political Science

Margaret Walton-Roberts
Associate Professor

Alan Whiteside
CIGI Chair in Global Health

Randall Wigle


Kelly Brown
Program Officer

Contact Us:

Timothy Donais, graduate coordinator

T: 519 884-0710, ext. 3295

General Inquiries

T: 226.772.3122


We see you are accessing our website on IE8. We recommend you view in Chrome, Safari, Firefox or IE9+ instead.