Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Office of Research Services
May 31, 2016

Canadian Excellence

Fellows of the Institute

The Fellows of The Tshepo Institute for the Study of Contemporary Africa come from a variety of academic backgrounds and have a diverse range of expertise, as can be seen below:

Dr. Oliver Masakure, (Director), Business Technology Management

Dr. Jeff Grischow, (Associate Director), History

Dr. Robert Ame, Human Rights and Criminology

Dr. Andrea Brown, Political Science

Dr. Magnus Mfoafo-M'Carthy, Faculty of Social Work

Dr. M. Raymond Izarali, Criminology

Dr. Lamine Diallo, Leadership

Dr. Peter Farrugia, History & Society, Culture, and Environment

Mr. Rick Gamble, Society, Culture, and Environment & Journalism

Mr. Thomas Rose, Journalism

Dr. Edward Shizha, Society, Culture and Environment & Youth and Children's Studies

Dr. Gary Warrick, Society, Culture, and Environment and Indigenous Studies

Dr. Marcia Oliver, Law & Society

Dr. John Boye Ejobowah, Global Studies

Dr. Akbar Saeed, Business Technology Management

Dr. Siendou Konate, University of Cocody at Abidjan, Ivory Coast

Dr. Kofi Barimah, Dean, Faculty of Health and Allied Sciences, Catholic University, Ghana

Dr. Leah McMillan, International Development and Human Rights, Tyndale University, Toronto

Dr. Joanne Benham Rennick, Global Studies

Dr. J. Atsu Amegashie, Economics, University of Guelph

Dr. Gary Cameron, Faculty of Social Work