Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Office of Research Services
July 27, 2016

Canadian Excellence

University Research Professor Recipients

The position of University Research Professor was created to:
1. recognize and reward a continuous record of outstanding scholarship or creativity by a full-time member of the Laurier faculty
2. enable an accomplished scholar or composer to complete a major program or piece of research
3. emphasize the importance of research at Laurier and to highlight and promote the achievements of our outstanding scholars.

University Research Professor recipients

1988 Ken Hewitt, Geography
1989 Baldev Raj, Economics
1990 Marc Kilgour, Mathematics
1991 Terry Copp, History
1992 Russell Rodrigo, Chemistry
1993 Hamid Noori, Business
1994 Barry Gough, History
1995 James Blackburn, Physics and Computer Science
1997 Ronald Grimes, Religion and Culture
1998 Glenn Buhr, Music
1999 Mathias Guenther, Sociology and Anthropology
2000 Pierre Siklos, Economics
2001 Michael Pratt, Psychology
2002 Barry Boots, Geography and Environmental Studies
2003 Linda Parker, Psychology
2004 Geoffrey Nelson, Psychology
2005 Marek Wartak, Physics and Computer Science
2006 Peter Hatch, Music
2007 Philip Servos, Psychology
2008 Eileen Wood, Psychology
2009 Thomas Hueglin, Political Science
2010 Not awarded
2011Lucy Lee, Biology
2012 Dmitri Goussev, Chemistry
2013 Juanne Clarke, Sociology

2014 Kaiming Zhao, Mathematics

2015 Eleanor Ty, English and Film Studies

2016 Nicole Coviello, Marketing