Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Science
September 2, 2015

Canadian Excellence

Curriculum Committee

Approvals for curriculum changes and modifications follow the critical path outlined below:

1. Submission to Faculty of Science Associate Dean: Priorities & Planning

2. Discussion and approval by Science Curriculum Committee

3. Discussion and approval by Science Divisional Council

4. Discussion and approval by Senate Academic Planning Committee

5. Discussion and approval by Senate

Curriculum submissions must be entered on the standard university-approved Curriculum Change Templates. These templates and explanations of the submission types can be found on the Quality Assurance Office website. Click HERE.

The Curriculum Committee is chaired by the Associate Dean: Priorities & Planning, Dr. Ken Maly. Please consult with the Associate Dean about any major curriculum changes well in advance of your chosen submission deadline.

Submission deadlines

Email attachments of all submissions should be sent to Jeanette Haas at

Deadlines for submissions to the Curriculum Committee are listed below:

Curriculum Committee Submission Deadline

Curriculum Committee meeting

Divisional Council meeting

January 16, 2015

January 23, 2015

February 6, 2015

February 18

February 27

March 13

April 1

April 10

April 17