Skip to main content

Join us at Laurier

Being a Golden Hawk means more than just cheering on our (really good) varsity teams – it means being a student who cares about your community, who works hard in the classroom, and who takes advantage of all the learning opportunities that can happen outside the classroom, too.


Sept. 1, 2015

WATERLOO – Ontario students head back to school on Sept. 8.

The following Laurier experts are available to comment on a variety of topics related to back-to-school:

Technology in the Classroom

  • Julie Mueller, associate professor in Laurier’s Faculty of Education, is an expert on developmental psychology, elementary education, technology in the classroom, teacher education and mobile technology in education. Contact information: 519-572-0092 or jmueller@wlu.ca.
  • Eileen Wood, professor in Laurier’s Department of Psychology, is an expert on developmental psychology, cognitive development, technology in the classroom and sex education. Contact information: 519-884-0710 x3738 or ewood@wlu.ca.

Economics of Education

  • Christine Neill, associate professor in Laurier’s Department of Economics, is an expert on the economics of education and Canadian higher education policy. Contact information: 519-884-0710 x2469 or cneill@wlu.ca.
  • David Johnson, professor in Laurier’s Department of Economics, is an expert on the economics of education, school testing and quality, and access to postsecondary education. Contact information: djohnson@wlu.ca.

Special Education

  • Steve Sider, assistant professor in Laurier’s Faculty of Education, is an expert on special education, inclusive schools, educational leadership and international education. Contact information: 519-884-0710 x2832 or ssider@wlu.ca.

Gamification in Schools

  • Scott Nicholson, professor in Laurier’s Game Design and Development program and director of the Brantford Games Network and the BGNlab, is an expert on gamification and game-based learning. He also works in game creation, game jams and Escape Rooms in schools. Contact information: scott.nicholson@wlu.ca.

– 30 –

MEDIA CONTACT:

Kevin Crowley, Director
Communications & Public Affairs
Wilfrid Laurier University

T: 519.884.0710 x3070

E: kcrowley@wlu.ca

×

We see you are accessing our website on IE8. We recommend you view in Chrome, Safari, Firefox or IE9+ instead.

×