Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Science
February 11, 2016

Canadian Excellence

Photo Gallery

Kinesiology & Physical Education

KPE - Internal Student Awards Recipients 2010

Jul 20/10

Spring Convocation 2010 - Post Convocation Awards Ceremony (June 8, 2010)Renee_MacPhee_Mace.jpg

The department of Kinesiology & Physical Education, recently bestowed two awards at the Spring 2010 KPE Post-Convocation Ceremony.

The first award bestowed was the Canadian Society of Exercise Physiology (CSEP) undergraduate student award. This award is given annually to an Honours Kinesiology graduating student who has achieved the highest grades in courses pertaining to Exercise Physiology. Our 2010 recipient is Tracey Ormiston.

The second award bestowed was the Joan Heimbecker Memorial Award. This award is given annually to a Honours Kinesiology graduating student who has achieved the highest overall grade point average during all four years of academic study for all courses. Our 2010 recipient is Hayley Heuser (who was unable to attend).

The department is very proud of the achievements of both these recipients and wishes them all the best of success in their future endeavours as they leave the university.

The KPE Academic Excellence Awards:

Year 1 - Brianna Cowling; Year 2 - Saxxon Hansraj; Year 3 - Jenna Franklin

Sandy Young Memorial Award: Casey Van Bakel

PHE Award: Matthew Crombeen

View all Kinesiology & Physical Education photo galleries