Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
November 27, 2015

Canadian Excellence


Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

All Graduates - Petition to Graduate Student Appeals Committee

published: 31-Jan-2008 PDF (331kb) PETITION_GSAC.pdf

Complete, print and sign this form, obtain all required signatures, with comments noted by program representatives and supporting documentation, and submit the entire petition to the Office of the Dean of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies.

Note that the Office of Graduate Studies and the Graduate Student Appeals Committee is not responsible for a delayed hearing resulting from an incomplete appeal.

Decisions of the Graduate Student Appeals Committee will be sent to your Laurier student email address.

Students are advised to review carefully the GSAC Guidelines before preparing the appeal. Incomplete submissions, or appeals without adequate comments from program representatives will not be heard.

Please see the section on Student Appeals in the Graduate Calendar for further details:

Deadline Dates:

Petitions must be submitted to the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (FGPS) with all signatures and supporting documentation at least10 days prior to the GSAC meeting.

GSAC Meeting (the third Thursday of each month) Petitions submissions due dates
Thursday October 22, 2015 Monday October 12, 2015
Thursday November 19, 2015 Monday November 9, 2015
Thursday December 17, 2015 Monday December 7, 2015
Thursday January 21, 2016 Monday January 11, 2016
Thursday February 18, 2016 Monday February 8, 2016
Thursday March 17, 2016 Monday March 7, 2016
Thursday April 21, 2016 Monday April 11, 2016
Thursday May 19, 2016 Monday May 9, 2016
Thursday June 16, 2016 Monday June 6, 2016
Thursday July 21, 2016 Monday July 11, 2016
Thursday August 18, 2016 Monday August 8, 2016

updated September 24/15