Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University School of Business & Economics
April 18, 2014
 
 
Canadian Excellence

Laurier's Finance Faculty




FINANCE FACULTY

Ben Amoako-Adu, PhD (University of Toronto)

Professor (Finance) & Economical Insurance Group Professor of Finance

Research: investments; financial institutions; corporate finance; corporate governance; takeovers; restricted shares; taxation; asset prices.

email: bamoako@wlu.ca

Phelim Boyle, PhD (University of Dublin)
Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: Options and contingent claims; asset pricing; insurance; actuarial science.

email: pboyle@wlu.ca

Jacques Schnabel, PhD (University of New South Wales)
Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: corporate & international financial management; risk management with derivative securities.

email: jschnabel@wlu.ca

Brian Smith, PhD (University of Western Ontario)
Professor (Finance)

Research: corporate finance; market microstructure.

email: bsmith@wlu.ca

Peter Carayannopoulos, PhD (York University)
Associate Professor (Finance) & Chair of Insurance

Primary Research: corporate finance; investments; fixed income; derivatives; market anomalies.

email: pcarayannopoulos@wlu.ca

Madhu Kalimipalli, PhD (University of Houston)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: risk-management; derivatives; market microstructure; bond markets.

email: mkalimipalli@wlu.ca

Mary Kelly, PhD (University of British Columbia)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: insurance; enterprise risk management; solvency & regulation.

email: mkelly@wlu.ca

William McNally, PhD (University of Toronto)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: corporate finance: particularly in issues relating to information economics such as the signaling role of stock repurchases.

email: wmcnally@wlu.ca

Si Li, PhD (Duke University)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: empirical corporate finance; incentives; corporate misreporting; executive compensation; corporate governance.

email: sli@wlu.ca

Subhankar Nayak, PhD (Yale University)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary research: investments; corporate finance; international finance.

email: snayak@wlu.ca

Andriy Shkilko, PhD (University of Mississippi)
Associate Professor (Finance); Director, Financial Services Research Centre

Primary Research: financial institutions, market structure, securities trading and regulation.

email: ashkilko@wlu.ca

Tony Tang, PhD (University of Hawaii)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Research: market microstructure; IPO; financial institutions & markets; behavioral finance, investments.

email: ntang@wlu.ca

M. Fabricio Perez

Fabricio Perez, PhD (Arizona State University)
Assistant Professor (Finance)

Research: financial econometrics, asset pricing, corporate finance.

email: mperez@wlu.ca

Web

Jin Wang, PhD (Queen's University)
Assistant Professor (Finance)

Research: corporate finance, investments.

email: jwang@wlu.ca