Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
October 30, 2014
Canadian Excellence

Faculty of Science

Laurier's Faculty of Science has six member departments: Biology, Chemistry, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Physics & Computer Science, and Psychology. Our departments are small enough to operate on a human scale, but large enough to include research-active faculty members whose work is integral to a science culture. As a science student, you get the best of both worlds: personal attention in your studies and an opportunity to work directly with engaged and productive scientists.

The Faculty of Science offers a variety of programs.

BSc and BA programs

  • Biology
  • Mathematics
  • Computing
  • Psychology

BSc programs

  • Health Sciences
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Photonics
  • Bio-chemistry/Bio-technology
  • Financial Mathematics 

BKin program

  •  Bachelor of Kinesiology

Combined programs

  • mathematics and computing
  • computing and computer electronics
  • five-year double degree in computing and business with Laurier's School of Business and Economics

This is a dynamic period of development and innovation for the Faculty of Science, marked by new program initiatives, responsiveness to the critical need in this country for science-literate university graduates, and a significant increase in research funding. We welcome your interest in our programs. In the Faculty of Science our motto is: “Start here, go anywhere”.

Faculty of Science website

Science Academic programs

Biochemistry / Biotechnology



Computer Science

Health Sciences