Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University University Secretariat
June 26, 2016

Canadian Excellence

Academic Planning Committee



See below for meeting dates, document submission deadlines, and links to meeting minutes and agenda documentation. Committee meetings are open except for those portions which take place in camera.

Committee Membership & Terms of Reference

All curriculum changes and new programs must be presented to the committee using the appropriate template. The templates may be found on the website of the Quality Assurance Office.

To determine the category into which a curriculum change falls, please consult the Taxonomy of Curriculum Changes and Associated Approval Processes.

A helpful chart outlining the New Program Development and Cyclical Review processes is available here.

There is currently one sub-committee: the Program Review Sub-Committee, which is responsible for new program approvals and cyclical review of existing programs. For more information, click here.


For archived meeting material, please click here.

2016-2017 Dates:

Meeting Date
Agenda Minutes Document Submission Deadline

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

R293/RCW324 (video-conference)

Agenda Minutes Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Thursday, September 29, 2016

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

R269/RCW324 (video-conference)

Agenda Minutes Thursday, September 15, 2015

Thursday, October 27, 2016

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

R269/RCW324 (video-conference)

Agenda Minutes Thursday, October 13, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

R269/SC Boardroom (video-conference)

Agenda Minutes Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Thursday, January 19, 2017

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

R269/RCW324 (video-conference)

Agenda Minutes Thursday, January 5, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

R269/RCW324 (video-conference)

Agenda Minutes Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

R269/RCW324 (video-conference)

Agenda Minutes Monday, March 6, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2016

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

R269/RCW324 (video-conference)

Agenda Minutes Monday, April 24, 2017