Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Education
April 18, 2014
 
 
Canadian Excellence

sm

Additional Qualifications Courses


"Making a Difference" for teachers and students!

The Laurier Additional Qualification program is in partnership with:
  • Upper Grand District School Board
  • Waterloo Region District School 
  • Waterloo Catholic District School Board
  • Wellington Catholic District School Board


Please remember to complete ALL fields on the Application form before submitting to the Faculty of Education Office. Incomplete applications will not be processed until all required documentation has been received by the Faculty of Education Office.
Please forward Application Package to:
AQ, Faculty of Education
Wilfrid Laurier University
75 University Ave. W.
Waterloo, ON   N2L 3C5
OR
FAX: 519-884-8697
Additional Qualifications Courses
 
INTERSESSION 2014

Registration Fee: $685.00

REGISTRATION: NOW OPEN UNTIL April 15, 2014

INTERSESSION SCHEDULE (for Waterloo courses).  Please see below for Guelph & Orangeville schedule.

* All courses require sufficient enrollment. Some classes may be combined. Credit cards will not be processed until after the 2nd week of class.


COURSES BEING OFFERED IN WATERLOO:

Course

Kindergarten Part 1
Code: WLU1701
Instructor: TBA

Special Education Part 1
Code: WLU1101
Instructor: TBA
Reading Part 1
Code: WLU1001
Instructor: TBA

Math Part 1 & Part 3
(COMBINED CLASS)
Code: WLU1201 & WLU1203
Instructor: TBA

FSL Part 1
(French Equivalency Test Required - Monday April 14, 2014 4:30-6pm)
Please click here to download the form and return to our office
Code: WLU1301
Instructor: TBA

 WATERLOO schedule:

Date Time
Tuesday April 22, 2014 5-9:30pm
Saturday April 26, 2014 8:30am-3pm
Monday April 28, 2014 5-9:30pm
Monday May 5, 2014 5-9:30pm
Monday May 12, 2014 5-9:30pm
Tuesday May 20, 2014
5-9:30pm
Saturday May 24, 2014
8:30am-3pm
Monday May 26, 2014
5-9:30pm
Monday June 2, 2014
5-9:30pm
Monday June 9, 2014
5-9:30pm
Monday June 16, 2014
5-9:30pm
Saturday June 21, 2014
8:30am-3pm
Monday June 23, 2014
5-9:30pm

COURSES BEING OFFERED IN GUELPH:

Course
IICTI Part 1 & 2 (combined)
Code: WLU1601
Instructor: TBA

GUELPH Schedule:

Date Time
Thursday April 24, 2014 5-9:30pm
Saturday April 26, 2014 8:30am-3:30pm
Thursday May 1, 2014 5-9:30pm
Thursday May 8, 2014 5-9:30pm
Thursday May 15, 2014 5-9:30pm
Thursday May 22, 2014
5-9:30pm
Saturday May 24, 2014
8:30am-3:30pm
Thursday May 29, 2014
5-9:30pm
Thursday June 5, 2014
5-9:30pm
Thursday June 12, 2014
5-9:30pm
Thursday June 19, 2014
5-9:30pm
Saturday June 21, 2014
8:30am-3:30pm
Thursday June 26, 2014 (subject to change)
5-9:30pm

COURSES BEING OFFERED IN ORANGEVILLE:

Course
Math Part 1
Code: WLU1201
Instructor: TBA

ORANGEVILLE Schedule:

Date Time
Tuesday March 25, 2014 5-9:30pm
Saturday March 29, 2014 8:30am-3:30pm
Tuesday April 1, 2014 5-9:30pm
Tuesday April 8, 2014 5-9:30pm
Tuesday April 15, 2014 5-9:30pm
Saturday April 26, 2014
8:30am-3:30pm
Tuesday April 29, 2014
5-9:30pm
Tuesday May 6, 2014
5-9:30pm
Tuesday May 13, 2014
5-9:30pm
Saturday May 24, 2014
8:30am-3:30pm
Tuesday May 27, 2014
5-9:30pm
Tuesday June 3, 2014
5-9:30pm
Tuesday June 10, 2014
5-9:30pm

SEE APPLICATION AT BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

 
SUMMER 2014

Registration Fee: $685.00

REGISTRATION: NOW OPEN UNTIL June 20, 2014

SUMMER SCHEDULE:

*All courses require sufficient enrollment.  Some classes may be combined.  Credit cards will not be processed until after the 2nd week of class.

COURSES BEING OFFERED IN WATERLOO:

 Course

 Special Education Part 1
Code: WLU1101
Instructor: TBA

Special Education Part 2 & Part 3 (combined)
Code: WLU1102 & WLU1103
Instructor:  TBA
Reading Part 1
Code: WLU1001
Instructor:  TBA
 Reading Part 2 & Part 3 (combined)
Code: WLU1002 & WLU1003
Instructor:  TBA
 Math Part 1 & Part 2 (combined)
Code: WLU1201 & WLU1202
Instructor:  TBA
 Kindergarten Part 1
Code: WLU1701
Instructor:  TBA
 FSL Part 1
(French Equivalency Test Required - Date/Location TBD)
Code: WLU1301
Instructor:  TBA

WATERLOO SCHEDULE:

Date Time
 Wednesday July 2 & Thursday July 3, 2014
 8:30am-3:30pm
 Friday July 4, 2014
 8:30am-12:30pm
 Monday July 7 - Thursday July 10, 2014
 8:30am-3:30pm
 Friday July 11, 2014
 8:30am-12:30pm
 Monday July 14 - Thursday July 17, 2014
 8:30am-3:30pm
 Friday July 18, 2014
 8:30am-12:30pm
 Monday July 21 & Tuesday July 22, 2014
 8:30am-3:30pm
Wednesday July 23, 2014
8:30am-12:30pm

 

Related Information Title Type
2014 AQ - Course Add/Change/Withdrawal Form Document
2014 Application FALL - AQ Document
2014 Application FALL - AQ (Editable) Document
2014 Application INTERSESSION - AQ Document
2014 Application INTERSESSION- AQ (Editable) Document
2014 Application SUMMER - AQ Document
2014 Application SUMMER - AQ (Editable) Document
2014 Application WINTER - AQ Document
2014 Confirmation of Teaching Experience Document
2014 Name Change/Correction Form - AQ Document
Mar 30/09 Update Contact Information Request Form Form