Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
August 27, 2014
 
 
Canadian Excellence

Contact WLU Students Who Have Been Abroad!



This is your opportunity to connect with previous exchange students!

Click on the country of interest to find contacts. If there is no one listed we do not have a contact for you to reach.

Feel free to meet at the Laurier International lounge located at Arts 2A01 on the Waterloo campus and RCE 138 on the Brantford campus.  

Take advantage of their expertise, but remember that Laurier International can not be held responsible for any information that they give you.


Where will your adventure be?

Australia

Katherine_L__ACU_Melbourne_tiger.jpg

Michael Judson juds6640@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 Australian Catholic University, Australia  Major: Biology

 
Austria

waslowski__J_beauties_in_brati.jpg

Jordan Ruf jordan_ruf@hotmail.com Winter 2014 Krems, Austria  Major: Business

Jen Waslowski j.waslowski@gmail.com Winter 2013 Krems, Austria Major: Communications and Cultural Studies

 
Belgium

Stephanie Bradford stephanie.bradford@live.ca   Winter 2014 Université Catholique de Louvain  Major: Global Studies

 
Botswana

IMG_4824.JPG

Lyndel Naidu lyndel.naidu@gmail.com University of Botswana Major: Religion & Culture and Global Studies

 
China

Rebecca_and_Jessica_ECNU_F13.jpg

Jared Stryker stry2950@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 and Winter 2014, Chongqing University  Major: Global Studies

Alec Wreford alecwreford@gmail.com Summer 2013 Cultural Exchange, Chongqing Technology and Business University  Major: History
My international experience was a 2 week cultural exchange to Chongqing, China, to our partner university CTBU (Chongqing Technology and Business University). This was my first time travelling alone abroad, and to the world's fastest growing city no less, but the welcome I received at CTBU and in Chongqing in general made me feel right at home and inspired me to ensure I go back for a longer exchange next year. My main area of interest is Chinese history and culture, I am currently taking Mandarin at UW which is a fun yet challenging endeavor. The best thing about an exchange in China is absolutely the food, however the incredibly friendly people are what make me want to come back. In China, you are quite noticeably an outsider, which can be daunting for some. However, with the right attitude you can embrace the cultural immersion and discover perspectives you had never been previously aware of while having the adventure of a lifetime.

 
Denmark

Carsten_Turk_Aarhus_SOB_F13.jpg

Peter Copeland cope4670@gmail.com Winter 2014 Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Business

Kelli Engel kelliengel15@hotmail.com  Fall 2013  Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Psychology

Cara Murray caraem14@gmail.com  Fall 2013   Aarhus University, Denmark   Major: Concurrent B.A./B.Ed (Brantford)

Cristina Rucchetta cristina.rucchetta@gmail.com   Fall 2013  Aarhus School of Business, Denmark  Major: Business 

 
France

Rose_Rositano_ISC_F13_2.jpg

Nicole Anichini nicoleanichini@hotmail.com  Fall 2013/Winter 2014 Université François Rabelais  Major: French

Meradith Black meradithblack@hotmail.com Fall 2013 and Winter 2014 Université de Poitiers, France  Major: French

Robert Cekan mr.cekan@gmail.com Fall 2012 Kedge, France  Major: Business

Brooke Henry brookehenry_4@hotmail.com Winter 2012, University of Lille2  Major: History

Caitlin McNeil caitlin.mcneil@hotmail.com  Fall 2012 Université François Rabelais  Major: French 

Josée Murchie josee.murchie@gmail.com Fall 2013 Kedge Business School Major: Business

Kousha Nejatpour neja7840@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 ESC Rennes  Major: Business

Sara Pereira pere5553@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013/Winter 2014 Université François Rabelais  Major: General BA, French Specialization

Brianne Prince bgprince@hotmail.com Fall 2013 Neoma Business School  Major: Business 

Katie Purcell katiepurcell@hotmail.com  Winter 2014 France Business School  Major:`Business

Kathy Rosenthal skaterkathy@hotmail.com  Fall 2013/Winter 2014 Université François Rabelais  Major: French 

Rose Rositano roserositano@gmail.com Fall 2013 Neoma Business School  Major: Business

Gabrielle Sarlo sarl1230@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 Kedge Business School  Major: Communications

Olivia Stanley stan2460@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 Sciences Po Lille  Major: Sociology 

Sarah Strong sarah@innovateburlington.ca  Fall 2013 ISC Paris  Major:  Business

Alexandra Urso Alexandra.Urso92@gmail.com  Winter 2014 France Business School  Major: Business 

Margaret Wiens margaret.wiens@gmail.com  Winter 2014 Universite Jean Monnet, France Major: French

Kathleen Wilson kathleenrwilson92@gmail.com Winter 2014 Paris Dauphine, France  Major: Communications 

Nicole Zammit zamm8880@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 ISC Paris, France Major: Business

Zoe Hupman zoe_hupman@live.ca Fall 2012 Université François Rabelais  Major: History
I spent the Fall 2012 term in Tours, France studyingla belle langue at the Université François Rabelais. I consider myself to be a world traveler and love to learn about other cultures and meet people from all over the world. I hope to be able to pass along my expertise to both incoming and outgoing exchange students so that they have the best experience possible.

 
Germany

Rummy_Chaudhary_EBS_W14.jpg

Rummy Chaudhary chaudhary.rummy@gmail.com Winter 2014, European Business School  Major: Business

Elizabeth Chamberland cham6750@mylaurier.ca Full Year 2013/2014 Hochschule Osnabrueck

Kelly Morgan morg7161@mylaurier.ca Winter 2014, European University Viadrina  Major: History 

Breanna Sweers swee5220@mylaurier.ca Hochschule Neu Ulm, Germany  Major: Communications

 
Hong Kong

Cem_Arcan_HKUST_W14_3.jpg

Cem Arcan cemarcan90@gmail.com Winter 2014 Hong Kong University of Science and Technology  Major: Business

Tammy Nguyen tammy-n@hotmail.com Winter 2014 Hong Kong University of Science and Technology  Major: Business

 
Hungary

Alexa Marko mark4810@mylaurier.ca Winter 2014 Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary  Major: Environmental Studies

Iris Wong iris.ly.wong@gmail.com Winter 2013 Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary   Major: Business

 
Ireland

Jacqueline_Leahy___Olivia_Kopp_Limerick_F13_3.jpg

Olivia Kopp kopp0310@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 University of Limerick, Ireland  Major: Psychology

Alisha Slade alishaslade1992@gmail.com Winter 2014 University of Limerick, Ireland  Major: Sociology

 
Italy

11p_cat2.jpg

Blake Knebel blake.knebel@gmail.com Fall 2013 Università Carlo Cattaneo, Italy  Major: Business

Alissa Liotti alissa.liotti@hotmail.com  Fall 2013 Università Carlo Cattaneo, Italy  Major: Business

Kendra Titley titl9830@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013  Università Carlo Cattaneo, Italy  Major: Communications

 
Japan

Erin_Gormley_Akita_F13.jpg

Erin Gormley erin.g.gormley@gmail.com  Fall 2013 Akita University, Japan  Major: Sociology

 
Macau

Karanjit Dhesi karanjitdhesi@gmail.com Winter 2013 University of Macau Major: Business

 
Mexico

Meredith_profile.JPG

Kara Marchildon marc6460@mylaurier.ca Fall 2012 Tec de Monterrey, Mexico Major: Languages

 
Netherlands

B_Henry_Lille_W12.jpg

Ivanna Bilak i.bilak@hotmail.com Fall 2013  University of Amsterdam, Netherlands  Major: Psychology

Mary Crawford m.crawford.14@hotmail.com  Winter 2014 University of Amsterdam, Netherlands  Major: Global Studies and Archaeology  

Chanelle Farina chanellefarina@hotmail.com  Winter 2014 Radboud University, Netherlands  Major: Psychology 

Sean Spiers spie4060@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 Radboud University, Netherlands  Major: Political Science

 
Portugal

Subita_Menezes_Gama_Nova_Portugal_1.jpg

Subita Menezes Gama mene0690@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013  Nova School of Business and Economics, Portugal Major:  Political Science

 
Slovenia

DSCF1628.JPG

Corey Clarysse clarysse3@msn.com Winter 2011 University of Ljubljana, Slovenia  Major: Sociology

 
Spain

Brendan_H__Spain.png

Dennis Cheung dcheung6846@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Navarra  Major: Business

Karl Schmidt schm9270@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013 Universidade Francisco de Vittoria, Spain Major: Languages

Nathan Shantz shan7010@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 University of Navarra, Spain  Major: Business

Nalisha Sonneveld Nysonneveld@gmail.com Fall and Winter 2014 University of Malaga, Spain Major: French

Meggyn Trotter meggyntrotter@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Deusto  Major: Languages

Tania Vera taniacvera@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Deusto, Spain Major: Business

 
South Africa

me_super_pumped_with_the_giraffe_behind.JPG

Alex Balint Balint2130@gmail.com  Winter 2014 University of Kwazulu Natal  Major: Business

Kelsea Haber kelseahaber@rogers.com  Winter 2013 University of Kwazulu Natal  Major: Psychology

My name is Kelsea Haber,  and I am a forth year Psychology student here at Laurier. Last year, I went on exchange to South Africa, Pietermaritzburg Campus at the University of KwaZulu-Natal! I experienced vastly different culture and thrilling adventures that I would be happy to share with you, and encourage you to experience yourself! Email me to learn more about this, and other exciting exchange opportunities! 

 
South Korea

Daisy Heung SNU F13 5_1.jpg

Daisy Heung daisyheung@hotmail.com  Fall 2013  Seoul National University, South Korea  Major: Business 

 
Sweden

MelanieBirman_Karlstad_F13_3.jpg

Ashley Barker bark3820@mylaurier.ca Winter 2014 Linnaeus University  Major: Anthropology and Psychology

Alexander Nichols nich3860@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 Linnaeus University  Major: Economics

Colin Penstone pens6300@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 Karlstad University  Major: Communications 

Megan Zisis meghan.zisis@gmail.com  Winter 2014 Linnaeus University  Major: Biology 

 
United Kingdom

Spencer_Dunn_and_others_at_Swansea_F_13.jpg

Spencer Dunn dunn8390@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 Swansea University, Wales  Major: English and History

Kiera Wineck wine4070@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 University of Dundee, Scotland  Major: Psychology

 
United States

Heidi Madden madd1560@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013 Georgia Southern University/NAFTA    Major: North American Studies and History 

Larissa Roechner field_hockeyer@hotmail.com  Winter 2014 Georgia Southern University  Major: Criminology