Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
April 24, 2014
 
 
Canadian Excellence

Contact WLU Students Who Have Been Abroad!



This is your opportunity to connect with previous exchange students!

Click on the country of interest to find contacts. If there is no one listed we do not have a contact for you to reach.

Feel free to meet at the Laurier International lounge located at Arts 2A01 on the Waterloo campus and RCE 138 on the Brantford campus.  

Take advantage of their expertise, but remember that Laurier International can not be held responsible for any information that they give you.


Where will your adventure be?

Australia

Katherine_L__ACU_Melbourne_tiger.jpg

Hailey Malkin malk2820@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013 University of Western Sydney, Australia  Major: Kinesiology, 4th year

Michael Judson juds6640@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 Australian Catholic University, Australia  Major: Biology

 
Austria

waslowski__J_beauties_in_brati.jpg

Shoni Duesling shoners07@hotmail.com Winter 2011 Krems, Austria  Major: Comm Studies, Alumni

Jen Waslowski j.waslowski@gmail.com Winter 2013 Krems, Austria Major: Communication and Cultural Studies

 
Botswana

IMG_4824.JPG

Lyndel Naidu lyndel.naidu@gmail.com University of Botswana Major: Religion & Culture and Global Studies

 
China

Rebecca_and_Jessica_ECNU_F13.jpg

Rebecca Wong wong5360@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013  East China Normal University Major: English and Philosophy

Jessica Yang yang5360@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013  East China Normal University  Major: Philosophy and Sociology

Alec Wreford alecwreford@gmail.com Summer 2013 Cultural Exchange, Chongqing Technology and Business University  Major: History
My international experience was a 2 week cultural exchange to Chongqing, China, to our partner university CTBU (Chongqing Technology and Business University). This was my first time travelling alone abroad, and to the world's fastest growing city no less, but the welcome I received at CTBU and in Chongqing in general made me feel right at home and inspired me to ensure I go back for a longer exchange next year. My main area of interest is Chinese history and culture, I am currently taking Mandarin at UW which is a fun yet challenging endeavor. The best thing about an exchange in China is absolutely the food, however the incredibly friendly people are what make me want to come back. In China, you are quite noticeably an outsider, which can be daunting for some. However, with the right attitude you can embrace the cultural immersion and discover perspectives you had never been previously aware of while having the adventure of a lifetime.

 
Denmark

Carsten_Turk_Aarhus_SOB_F13.jpg

Peter Copeland cope4670@gmail.com Winter 2014 Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Business

Kelli Engel kelliengel15@hotmail.com  Fall 2013  Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Psychology

Katie Kluge katieannkluge@gmail.com Fall 2013  Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Psychology

Cara Murray caraem14@gmail.com  Fall 2013   Aarhus University, Denmark   Major: Concurrent B.A./B.Ed (Brantford)

Cristina Rucchetta cristina.rucchetta@gmail.com   Fall 2013  Aarhus School of Business, Denmark  Major: Business 

Carsten Turk carsten_turk@hotmail.com Fall 2013 Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Business 

 
France

Rose_Rositano_ISC_F13_2.jpg

Sarah Anderson ande8490@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2013 UniversitÚ Jean Monnet, France Major: Global Studies and French

Robert Cekan mr.cekan@gmail.com Fall 2012 Kedge, France  Major: Business, 4th year

Jonathon Fischer fischer_jonathan@hotmail.com Fall/Winter 2012/2013 UniversitÚ Jean Monnet, France Major: Psychology and French

Brooke Henry brookehenry_4@hotmail.com Winter 2012, University of Lille2  Major: History, Alumni

Joel Kastner joel.kastner@hotmail.com Fall 2013  Kedge Business School  Major: Business Co-Op

Janine Luckhardt luck1310@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 UniversitÚ Jean Monnet  Major: Languages

Caitlin McNeil caitlin.mcneil@hotmail.com  Fall 2012 UniversitÚ Franšois Rabelais  Major: French 

JosÚe Murchie josee.murchie@gmail.com Fall 2013 Kedge Business School Major: Business

Kousha Nejatpour neja7840@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 ESC Rennes  Major: Business

Brianne Prince bgprince@hotmail.com Fall 2013 Rouen Business School  Major: Business 

Rose Rositano roserositano@gmail.com Fall 2013 Rouen Business School  Major: Business

Gabrielle Sarlo sarl1230@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 Kedge Business School  Major: Communications

Nalisha Sonneveld Nysonneveld@gmail.com Fall 2013 Jean Monnet Major: French

Sarah Strong sarah@innovateburlington.ca  Fall 2013 ISC Paris  Major:  Business

Nicole Zammit zamm8880@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 ISC Paris, France Major: BBA, 4th year

 
Germany

Rummy_Chaudhary_EBS_W14.jpg

Kaitlin Braithwaite brai9590@mylaurier.ca Fall 2012 Philips Marburg, Germany Major: Education (Brantford)

Rummy Chaudhary chaudhary.rummy@gmail.com Winter 2014, European Business School  Major: Business

Jake McRobie jakemcrobie@gmail.com Winter 2014, European Business School  Major: BBA/BMath Double Degree

Lindsay Reid reid7250@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013  Philips Marburg, Germany Major: English

 
Hong Kong

Cem_Arcan_HKUST_W14_3.jpg

Shawn Lucas shawn.lucas@live.com  Fall 2013 Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Major: Business

 
Hungary

Iris Wong iris.ly.wong@gmail.com Winter 2013 Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary   Major: Business

 
Ireland

Jacqueline_Leahy___Olivia_Kopp_Limerick_F13_3.jpg

Brynn Metherell meth7360@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 University of Limerick, Ireland Major: Business, 4th year

Olivia Kopp kopp0310@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 University of Limerick, Ireland  Major: Psychology

 
Italy

11p_cat2.jpg

Blake Knebel blake.knebel@gmail.com Fall 2013 UniversitÓ Carlo Cattaneo, Italy  Major: Business

Alyssa Liotti alyssa.liotti@hotmail.com  Fall 2013 UniversitÓ Carlo Cattaneo, Italy  Major: Business

Tom Paddock tom5323@gmail.com Fall 2013  UniversitÓ Carlo Cattaneo, Italy  Major: Business

Kendra Titley titl9830@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013  UniversitÓ Carlo Cattaneo, Italy  Major: Communications

 
Japan

Erin_Gormley_Akita_F13.jpg

Erin Gormley erin.g.gormley@gmail.com  Fall 2013 Akita University, Japan  Major: Sociology

 
Macau

Karanjit Dhesi karanjitdhesi@gmail.com Winter 2013 University of Macau Major: Business

 
Mexico

Meredith_profile.JPG

Kara Marchildon marc6460@mylaurier.ca Fall 2012 Tec de Monterrey, Mexico Major: Languages, 3rd year

 
Netherlands

B_Henry_Lille_W12.jpg

Ivanna Bilak i.bilak@hotmail.com Fall 2013  University of Amsterdam, Netherlands  Major: Psychology

Mahdis Samimi sami5520@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 University of Amsterdam, Netherlands Major: Communications and Anthropology 

 
Portugal

Subita_Menezes_Gama_Nova_Portugal_1.jpg

Ian Marques marq4040@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013 Nova School of Business and Economics, Portugal Major: Business

Subita Menezes Gama mene0690@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013  Nova School of Business and Economics, Portugal Major:  Political Science

 
Slovenia

DSCF1628.JPG

Corey Clarysse clarysse3@msn.com Winter 2011 University of Ljubljana, Slovenia  Major:Sociology, Alumni 

Nicole Vilaca nicolevilaca@live.ca Fall 2013 University of Ljubljana, Slovenia Major: Global Studies 

 
Spain

Brendan_H__Spain.png

Dennis Cheung dcheung6846@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Navarra  Major: Business

Karl Schmidt schm9270@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013 Universidade Francisco de Vittoria, Spain Major: Languages

Nathan Shantz shan7010@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 University of Navarra, Spain  Major: Business

Nalisha Sonneveld Nysonneveld@gmail.com Fall and Winter 2014 University of Malaga, Spain Major: French

Meggyn Trotter meggyntrotter@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Deusto  Major: Languages

Tania Vera taniacvera@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Deusto, Spain Major: Business

 
South Korea

Daisy Heung SNU F13 2_1.jpg

Daisy Heung daisyheung@hotmail.com  Fall 2013  Seoul National University, South Korea  Major: Business 

 
Sweden

MelanieBirman_Karlstad_F13_3.jpg

Melanie Birman melbirman@hotmail.com  Fall 2013  Karlstad University  Major: Sociology and Cultural Studies 

 
United Kingdom

Spencer_Dunn_and_others_at_Swansea_F_13.jpg

Spencer Dunn dunn8390@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 Swansea University  Major: English and History

 
United States

Heidi Madden madd1560@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013 Georgia Southern University/NAFTA    Major: North American Studies and History