Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
July 6, 2015
 
 
Canadian Excellence

Contact WLU Students Who Have Been Abroad!



This is your opportunity to connect with previous exchange students!

Click on the country of interest to find contacts. If there is no one listed we do not have a contact for you to reach.

Feel free to meet at the Laurier International lounge located at Arts 2A01 on the Waterloo campus and DC 135 on the Brantford campus.  

Take advantage of their expertise, but remember that Laurier International can not be held responsible for information that they give you.


Where will your adventure be?

Australia

Katherine_L__ACU_Melbourne_tiger.jpg

Nick DiFelice nickdifelice91@gmail.com University of Western Sydney Major: Criminology 

Jessica Jamnadas jessica.jamnadas@hotmail.com University of Canberra Major: Business

Michael Judson juds6640@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 Australian Catholic University Major: Biology

Jared Kerr jared.kerr@hotmail.com Winter 2015 Australian Catholic University Major: Business

Karen Louwagie louwagie_2@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 University of Western Sydney Major: Contemporary Studies

 
Austria

waslowski__J_beauties_in_brati.jpg

Isaiah Aldrish ialdrish@gmail.com Winter 2015 University of Innsbruck Major: Economics

 

 

Vlad Feshchenko vlad.feshchenkko@gmail.com  Winter 2015 IMC Krems Major: Business 

Jordan Ruf jordan_ruf@hotmail.com Winter 2014 IMC Krems  Major: Business

Jen Waslowski j.waslowski@gmail.com Winter 2013 IMC Krems Major: Communications and Cultural Studies

 
Belgium

Stephanie Bradford stephanie.bradford@live.ca   Winter 2014 Université Catholique de Louvain  Major: Global Studies

Anchal Dhingra anchal_dhingra@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 Université Catholique de Louvain  Major: Business Administration

Katelyn O'Keefe katelynokeefe@hotmail.com  Winter 2014 Université Catholique de Louvain  Major: Languages 

 
Botswana

IMG_4824.JPG

Lyndel Naidu lyndel.naidu@gmail.com University of Botswana Major: Religion & Culture and Global Studies

 
China

Rebecca_and_Jessica_ECNU_F13.jpg

Jared Stryker stry2950@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 and Winter 2014, Chongqing University  Major: Global Studies

Alec Wreford alecwreford@gmail.com Summer 2013 Cultural Exchange, Chongqing Technology and Business University  Major: History
My international experience was a 2 week cultural exchange to Chongqing, China, to our partner university CTBU (Chongqing Technology and Business University). This was my first time travelling alone abroad, and to the world's fastest growing city no less, but the welcome I received at CTBU and in Chongqing in general made me feel right at home and inspired me to ensure I go back for a longer exchange next year. My main area of interest is Chinese history and culture, I am currently taking Mandarin at UW which is a fun yet challenging endeavor. The best thing about an exchange in China is absolutely the food, however the incredibly friendly people are what make me want to come back. In China, you are quite noticeably an outsider, which can be daunting for some. However, with the right attitude you can embrace the cultural immersion and discover perspectives you had never been previously aware of while having the adventure of a lifetime.

 
Denmark

Carsten_Turk_Aarhus_SOB_F13.jpg

Peter Copeland cope4670@gmail.com Winter 2014 Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Business

Kelli Engel kelliengel15@hotmail.com  Fall 2013  Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Psychology

Sandra Hudson sandy-h-4@hotmail.com Fall 2014  Aarhus University, Denmark   Major: Sociology

Cara Murray caraem14@gmail.com  Fall 2013   Aarhus University, Denmark   Major: Concurrent B.A./B.Ed (Brantford)

Claudene Petricca claudene.petricca@gmail.com Fall 2014  Aarhus University, Denmark  Major: Business Administration

Cristina Rucchetta cristina.rucchetta@gmail.com   Fall 2013  Aarhus School of Business, Denmark  Major: Business 

 
France

Rose_Rositano_ISC_F13_2.jpg

Nicole Anichini nicoleanichini@hotmail.com Fall 2013/Winter 2014 Université François Rabelais Major: French

Danielle Adelstein dadelstein@hotmail.com Fall 2013 2014 Université François Rabelais Major: French & English

Rizwan Alimohamed thealimo219@gmail.com Fall 2014 ESC Rennes Major: Business

Robert Bince robert_b_11@hotmail.com Fall 2014 ISC - Paris Major: Business Administration

Meradith Black meradithblack@hotmail.com Fall 2013 and Winter 2014 Université de Poitiers Major: French

Justine Barbosa barb3990@mylaurier.ca Winter 2014 Université François Rabelais Major: French

Kalee Brown brow7560@mylaurier.ca Fall 2014 Paris Dauphine Major: Business

Jocelyn Chaparro chap2380@mylaurier.ca Fall 2014 Neoma Business School Major: Business

Veronica Connors conn7890@mylaurier.ca Fall 2014 & Winter 2015 Université Jean Monnet Major: Languages

Courtney Day dayx8280@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 Université Jean Monnet Major: Languages

Andrea de la Torre dexl8250@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 ISC Paris Major: Communications

Karolina Deoniziak karolina.deoniziak@yahoo.ca Winter 2015 ISC Paris Major: Business

Vishal Gautam vishal.91@live.ca Fall 2014 Kedge Business School, Marseille Campus Major: Business

Bryan Hatton hatt9100@mylaurier.ca Fall 2014 Audencia Nantes School of Business Major: Double Degree - Computer Science & Business

Yichen He yichen.he@live.com Fall 2014 ISC Paris Major: Business

Lori Leclair lori.leclair21@gmail.com Fall 2014 Audencia Nantes School of Business Major: Economics & Financial Management

Rathy Jeyarajah rathy.jeyarajah@gmail.com Fall 2014 ESC Rennes Major: Business

Brayden Libawski braydenlibawski@yahoo.ca Audencia Nantes School of Business Major: Geography

Isabel Lopes isabel_lopes@live.ca Fall 2014 Kedge Business School-Marseille Campus, France Major: Business & Languages

Alex Mackay alexmackay@sympatico.ca Fall 2014 & Winter 2015 Audencia Nantes School of Business Major: Business

Alisha Martins mart7600@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2014/Winter 2015  Université François Rabelais Major: Languages & Literatures

Josée Murchie josee.murchie@gmail.com Fall 2013 Kedge Business School Major: Business

Tammy Nanobashvili nano9460@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 ISC Paris Major: Business

Kousha Nejatpour neja7840@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 ESC Rennes Major: Business

Rebecca O'Gorman oxgo4400@mylaurier.ca Fall 2014 Kedge Business School, Marseille Campus Major: Business

Emma Nower emmanower@gmail.com  Fall 2014/Winter 2015 Université de Poitiers Major: Languages & Literatures

Rhea Panjabi panj1790@mylaurier.ca Fall 2014 ESC Rennes Major: Business

Hinal Patel pate6940@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 ESC Rennes Major: Business

Sara Pereira pere5553@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013/Winter 2014 Université François Rabelais Major: General BA, French Specialization

Melanija Popovic popovicm14@gmail.com Fall 2014 Sciences Po Lille Major: Political Science & Anthropology

Brianne Prince bgprince@hotmail.com Fall 2013 Neoma Business School Major: Business

Katie Purcell katiepurcell@hotmail.com Winter 2014 France Business School Major: Business

Amanda Rank Burns amanda.burns93@yahoo.com Université Jean Monnet Major: French/Psychology

Scott Ritchie s.ritchie81@gmail.com  Neoma Business School Major: Business 

Kathy Rosenthal skaterkathy@hotmail.com Fall 2013/Winter 2014 Université François Rabelais Major: French

Rose Rositano roserositano@gmail.com Fall 2013 Neoma Business School Major: Business

Gabrielle Sarlo sarl1230@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 Kedge Business School Major: Communications

Olivia Stanley stan2460@mylaurier.ca Winter 2014 Sciences Po Lille Major: Sociology

Sarah Strong sarah@innovateburlington.ca Fall 2013 ISC Paris Major: Business

Alexandra Urso Alexandra.Urso92@gmail.com Winter 2014 France Business School Major: Business

Margaret Wiens margaret.wiens@gmail.com Winter 2014 Universite Jean Monnet Major: French

Kathleen Wilson kathleenrwilson92@gmail.com Winter 2014 Paris Dauphine Major: Communications

Christina Yates yate8890@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 ISC Paris Major: Communications

Nicole Zammit zamm8880@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 ISC Paris Major: Business

 
Germany

Rummy_Chaudhary_EBS_W14.jpg

Madeline Bury maddimbury@gmail.com Fall 2014 Phillipps Universitat Marburg Major: Law and Society

Rummy Chaudhary chaudhary.rummy@gmail.com Winter 2014, European Business School  Major: Business

Elizabeth Chamberland cham6750@mylaurier.ca Full Year 2013/2014 Hochschule Osnabrueck

Robert Ebach rwebach@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 European Business School,  Major: Business

Laura Jones laura_jones12@hotmail.com Fall 2014 European Business School,  Major: Business

Kelly Morgan morg7161@mylaurier.ca Winter 2014, European University Viadrina  Major: History 

Frank Schotman frank_schotman@hotmail.com Fall 2014 European Business School,  Major: Business

Breanna Sweers swee5220@mylaurier.ca Hochschule Neu Ulm,  Major: Communications

 
Hong Kong

Cem_Arcan_HKUST_W14_3.jpg

Cem Arcan cemarcan90@gmail.com Winter 2014 Hong Kong University of Science and Technology  Major: Business

David Bernstein david.bernstein.wlu@gmail.com  Winter 2014 University of Hong Kong  Major: Business 

Tammy Nguyen tammy-n@hotmail.com Winter 2014 Hong Kong University of Science and Technology  Major: Business

 
Hungary

Alexa Marko mark4810@mylaurier.ca Winter 2014 Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary  Major: Environmental Studies

Iris Wong iris.ly.wong@gmail.com Winter 2013 Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary   Major: Business

 
Ireland

Lauren Dunlop lpdunlop@gmail.com  Fall 2014 University of Limerick, Ireland Major: Concurrent Education

Jacqueline_Leahy___Olivia_Kopp_Limerick_F13_3.jpg

Olivia Kopp kopp0310@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 University of Limerick, Ireland  Major: Psychology

Alisha Slade alishaslade1992@gmail.com Winter 2014 University of Limerick, Ireland  Major: Sociology

Diana Tudose tudo6970@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2014 University of Limerick, Ireland Major: Communications  

 

 
Italy

Tyler Cooper tcooper.wlu@gmail.com  Fall 2014 Universita Carlo Cattaneo - LIUC Majors: Economics and Financial Management

Nicole Jefferson jeff2260@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2014 Universita Carlo Cattaneo - LIUC Major: Communications 

 

11p_cat2.jpg

Blake Knebel blake.knebel@gmail.com Fall 2013 Università Carlo Cattaneo, LIUC  Major: Business

Alissa Liotti alissa.liotti@hotmail.com  Fall 2013 Università Carlo Cattaneo, LIUC  Major: Business

Kendra Titley titl9830@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013  Università Carlo Cattaneo, LIUC  Major: Communications

Cameron Wright wright@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 Università Carlo Cattaneo, LIUC Major: Business

 
Japan

Erin_Gormley_Akita_F13.jpg

Erin Gormley erin.g.gormley@gmail.com  Fall 2013 Akita University, Japan  Major: Sociology

Alexander Pease alexander.j.pease@gmail.com Spring/Fall 2014 Akita University, Japan Major: Business

 
Macau

Karanjit Dhesi karanjitdhesi@gmail.com Winter 2013 University of Macau Major: Business

 
Mexico

Meredith_profile.JPG

Emily Diemert emilydiemert@hotmail.com Winter 2015 Tec de Monterrey Major: Languages

Kara Marchildon marc6460@mylaurier.ca Fall 2012 Tec de Monterrey Major: Global Studies and North American Studies

 
Netherlands

B_Henry_Lille_W12.jpg

Ivanna Bilak i.bilak@hotmail.com Fall 2013  University of Amsterdam, Netherlands  Major: Psychology

Mary Crawford m.crawford.14@hotmail.com  Winter 2014 University of Amsterdam, Netherlands  Major: Global Studies and Archaeology  

Chanelle Farina chanellefarina@hotmail.com  Winter 2014 Radboud University, Netherlands  Major: Psychology 

Lindsey Miller millhouse1177@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 Radboud University, Netherlands Major: Concurrent Education

Sean Spiers spie4060@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 Radboud University, Netherlands  Major: Political Science

 
Norway

Robin Ellsworth robin.ellsworth@rogers.com Winter 2015 Norwegian School of Business

Deandra Lanzarotta deandralanz@gmail.com Fall 2014 Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences, Norway Major: Concurrent Education

Meredith Orr meredith_orr8@hotmail.com Winter 2015 Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences Major: History & Communications

 
Portugal

Subita_Menezes_Gama_Nova_Portugal_1.jpg

Subita Menezes Gama mene0690@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013  Nova School of Business and Economics  Major: Political Science

Eric Robertson

ericr11993@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 Nova School of Business and Economics  Major: Economics & Management 

Olivia Shankman shan5570@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2014 Nova School of Business and Economics  Major: Business 

 

 
Slovenia

DSCF1628.JPG

Corey Clarysse clarysse3@msn.com Winter 2011 University of Ljubljana Major: Sociology

Patrick Dundon dund0200@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 University of Ljubljana Major: Business

Brayden Libawski braydenlibawski@yahoo.ca  Winter 2015 University of Ljubljana Major: Geography 

Nicole Vilaca nlvilaca@gmail.com Fall 2013 University of Ljubljana Major: Global Studies

 

 
Spain

Brendan_H__Spain.png

Dennis Cheung dcheung6846@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Navarra  Major: Business

Ridhima Gujral ridhima.gujral16@gmail.com Fall 2014 University of Navarra Major: Business

Natalie Melick meli3130@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 Universidad de Deusto Major: Psychology (BSc)

Cady Misener abcadyz@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 Universidad de Deusto  Major: English/Spanish 

Karl Schmidt schm9270@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013 Universidade Francisco de Vittoria  Major: Languages

Nathan Shantz shan7010@mylaurier.ca Fall 2013 University of Navarra  Major: Business

Amanda Solda solda.amanda@gmail.com  Fall 2014 Deusto University  Major: Psychology

Nalisha Sonneveld Nysonneveld@gmail.com Fall and Winter 2014 University of Malaga  Major: French

Meggyn Trotter meggyntrotter@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Deusto  Major: Languages

Tania Vera taniacvera@gmail.com Fall 2013 Universidad de Deusto  Major: Business

 
South Africa

me_super_pumped_with_the_giraffe_behind.JPG

Alex Balint Balint2130@gmail.com  Winter 2014 University of Kwazulu Natal  Major: Business

Kelsea Haber kelseahaber@rogers.com  Winter 2013 University of Kwazulu Natal  Major: Psychology

My name is Kelsea Haber,  and I am a forth year Psychology student here at Laurier. Last year, I went on exchange to South Africa, Pietermaritzburg Campus at the University of KwaZulu-Natal! I experienced vastly different culture and thrilling adventures that I would be happy to share with you, and encourage you to experience yourself! Email me to learn more about this, and other exciting exchange opportunities! 

 
South Korea

Daisy Heung SNU F13 5_1.jpg

Sanghyun (Danny) Park sanghyun64.park@gmail.com Fall 2014 Seoul National University Major: Business & Computer Science

Daisy Heung daisyheung@hotmail.com  Fall 2013  Seoul National University Major: Business 

Ho Kwan Lo kezlo510@gmail.com  Fall 2014 Seoul National University Major Business

Shalen Mullane shalen.mullane@gmail.com  Fall 2014 Ewha Womans University Major: Global Studies 

 
Sweden

MelanieBirman_Karlstad_F13_3.jpg

Ashley Barker bark3820@mylaurier.ca Winter 2014 Linnaeus University  Major: Anthropology and Psychology

Alaina Butler butl0490@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 Karlstad University Major: Health Science

Lyndsay Brown lyndsaybrown@hotmail.com Fall 2014 Karlstad University  Major: Concurrent Education

Brad Madigan brad.madigan@hotmail.com Winter 2015 Linnaeus University Major: Business

Hollie Marshall mars7370@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 Karlstad University Major: Global Studies

Alexander Nichols nich3860@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 Linnaeus University  Major: Economics

Kaitlyn Patterson kaitlyn-patterson@hotmail.com Fall 2014 Linnaeus University  Majors: English & Political Science

Colin Penstone pens6300@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 Karlstad University  Major: Communications 

Andrew Savory andrewjsavory@gmail.com Fall 2014 Karlstad University  Majors: English & Film Studies

Jaime Stewart jaistew92@gmail.com Winter 2015 Karlstad University Major: Biology

Sabrina Tioh tioh6700@mylaurier.ca Fall 2014 Linnaeus University Major: Business 

Amanda Wong amandawong@live.ca  Fall 2014 Linnaeus University  Major: Business

Sharlene Yukich sharlene_yukich2000@yahoo.ca Fall 2014 Karlstad University  Major:

Megan Zisis meghan.zisis@gmail.com  Winter 2014 Linnaeus University  Major: Biology 

 
United Kingdom

Spencer_Dunn_and_others_at_Swansea_F_13.jpg

Emily Barrett em.barrett@hotmail.com Fall 2014 Swansea University, Wales  Major: Biology

Spencer Dunn dunn8390@mylaurier.ca  Fall 2013 Swansea University, Wales  Major: English and History

Amy DeSilva amydesilva@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 University of Birmingham, England Major: Concurrent Education

Scott Hillier scott.hillier@live.com  Fall 2014 Swansea University, Wales Major: Criminology

Genevieve Hudson genevieve.hudson@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 University of Birmingham, England  Major: Biology 

Lindsay Gilbert Lindsay_gilbert@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 University of Dundee, Scotland  Major: Psychology 

 

 

Alison Nham nhamalison@hotmail.com  Fall 2014 University of Birmingham, England Major: Sociology 

Kiera Wineck wine4070@mylaurier.ca  Winter 2014 University of Dundee, Scotland  Major: Psychology

 
United States

Heidi Madden madd1560@mylaurier.ca Winter 2013 Georgia Southern University/NAFTA    Major: North American Studies and History 

Larissa Roechner field_hockeyer@hotmail.com  Winter 2014 Georgia Southern University  Major: Criminology 

 
Turkey

Cali McTavish mcta6430@mylaurier.ca Winter 2015 Sehir University of Istanbul Major: Psychology