Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Office of Research Services
October 24, 2014
Canadian Excellence

National Advisory Committee

Carmen Andrew

Manager, Explore Local, Local / Domestic Market Expansion Branch, Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development, AB

andree.jpgPeter Andrée

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Carleton University, ON

ballamingie.jpgPatricia Ballamingie

Associate Professor, Geography and Environmental Studies, Carleton University, ON

Mary A. Beckie

Associate Professor and Acting Director of Community Engagement Studies, Faculty of Extension, University of Alberta, AB

Linda Best

Secretary and Founding Member of FarmWorks and Chair, Friends of Agriculture in Nova Scotia, NS

Alison Blay-Palmer, Director, Centre for Sustainable Food Systems; Associate Professor, Geography and Environmental Studies, Wilfrid Laurier University 

bouliane.jpgManon Boulianne

Professor, Department of Anthropology, Laval University, member of the Interdisciplinary Research Group on Suburban Life (GIRBa), QC

brynne.jpgAbra Brynne

Program Manager (sustainable food systems and policy), Food Secure Canada BC

dube.jpgLaurette Dubé

Professor and James McGill Chair of consumer and lifestyle psychology and marketing, Desautels Faculty of Management, McGill University, founding chair and scientific director of the McGill World Platform for Health and Economic Convergence, QC

levkoe.jpgCharles Levkoe

Postdoctoral Fellow, Centre for Sustainable Food Systems, Wilfrid Laurier University, ON

morin.jpgSu Morin

Community Food Coordinator for Cumberland County, Ecology Action Centre, and Atlantic Canadian representative, Seeds of Diversity, NS

nelson.jpgConnie Nelson

Director of Food Security Research Network and Professor, School of Social Work Lakehead University, ON

simmons.jpgDeborah Simmons
Assistant Professor, University of Manitoba and University of Toronto, and Executive Director, Sahtú Renewable Resource Board, NWT

Av Singh

Organics and Rural Infrastructure Specialist,Perennia and  Chair in Small Farm Sustainability, Just Us! Centre for Small-Farms, NS

yasmeen.jpgGisèle Yasmeen

International food systems educator, VP Research at Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (2004-2013), British Columbia