Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Laurier Brantford
October 22, 2014
 
 
Canadian Excellence

Space/Renovations Requests/Forecasting



As defined in the Capital Priorities and Planning Process Policy, it is the responsibility of the Facilities and Space Management Committee to:

  • review Requests valued from $50K to up to $2M and, where possible advance for implementation all construction, alteration, change in use of space and renovation projects;
  • ensure a space inventory is maintained and kept current;
  • periodically review University space to ensure it is being used efficiently;
  • recommend priorities to Physical Resources based on consideration of those projects proposed by the department; and
  • annually prepare a 3-year forecast of space needs for Laurier.

The Facilities and Space Management Committee meets on a monthly basis, and ad hoc as appropriate, to review space requests. 


To Initiate a Space and/or Renovations Request under $2M:

  1. Review Appendix F of the Capital Priorities and Planning Process Policy.
  2. Complete Form 1 - Project Request.
  3. Direct any questions to Johanna Romero, Coordinator: Space Administration at jromero@wlu.ca  or ext. 3467.


To request a change of space/renovation with costs of $2M or greater, please see the Capital Priorities and Planning Process Policy and submit a Capital Project Proposal Form to the President's Group. 



For additional information, please contact the Facilities and Space Management Committee:

  • Antonio Araujo - AVP: Campus Administration & Special Constable Service, aaraugo@wlu.ca ext. 5701
  • Kathryn Carter - Inter-faculty Associate Dean, kcarter@wlu.ca ext. 5890
  • Gary Nower - AVP: Physical Resources, gnower@wlu.ca ext. 6210
  • Ron McKenzie - Director, Business & Facilities Operations, rmckenzie@wlu.ca ext. 5574
  • Holly Cox - Director, Recruitment and Admissions, hcox@wlu.ca ext. 5709
  • Bruce Arai - Dean, Faculty of Human and Social Sciences, barai@wlu.ca ext. 5782
  • Melissa Huszczo - Associate Registrar, Brantford Campus, mhuszczo@wlu.ca ext. 5720
  • Nancy Lambert - Administrative Manager, Faculty of Human and Social Sciences/Faculty of Liberal Arts, nlambert@wlu.ca ext. 5778
  • Heather Bouillon - Manager, Integrated Planning and Academic Resources - Interim, Christine Dale On Leave, hbouillon@wlu.ca ext. 3727
  • Adam Lawrence - Dean of Students, Brantford, alawrence@wlu.ca ext. 5644
  • Linda Cook - Facilities and Operations Assistant, lcook@wlu.ca  ext. 5761
  • Johanna Romero - Coordinator: Space Administration, jromero@wlu.ca ext. 3467
  • Rebecca Barnes - Administrative Assistant to AVP: Campus Administration and Special Constable Service, rbarnes@wlu.ca  ext. 5613