Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
October 25, 2014
Canadian Excellence

Senate Committee on University Teaching (SCUT)

The broad mandate of the Committee on University Teaching is to support and advance teaching at the University. The committee shall send recommendations to Senate regarding university policies associated with teaching, including teaching spaces and campus-wide and classroom-situated teaching and learning technologies. The committee shall also adjudicate selected instructional development grant programs, referee the teaching and instructional assistant award of excellence, and liaise with other university committees related to teaching.

Senate Committee on University Teaching (SCUT)
Constituency Members Term ends
Associate Vice-President: Teaching and Learning Pat Rogers ex-officio
Director, Teaching Support Services Sandra Hughes ex-officio
faculty: Faculty of Arts Mercedes Rowinsky
faculty: Faculty of Education Kristiina Montero
faculty: Faculty of Music Jessica Kun 6/30/2015
faculty: School of Business & Economics Laura Allan
faculty: Faculty of Science Eileen Wood
faculty: Faculty of Social Work Eli Teram (on sabbatical)
faculty: Brantford Campus Anthony Cristiano    
academic librarian Irene Tencinger 6/30/2016
undergraduate student Chris Walker 6/30/2014
graduate student Kayleigh Abbott 6/30/2014
committee secretary
Jeanette McDonald
Chair:  Associate Vice-President: Teaching & Learning
Administrative Support: Office of Teaching Support Services

Related Information Title Type
2013 2010-2011 SCID Annual Report Final Document
2013 2011-2012 SCID Annual Report Final Document
2013 2012-2013 SCID Annual Report Final Document
2013 SCID Minutes February 13 2013 Final Document
2013 SCID Minutes January 23 2013 Final Document
2013 SCID Minutes March 19 2013 Final Document