Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Physical Resources
July 31, 2014
Canadian Excellence

Sustainable Campuses Committee

The Sustainable Campuses Committee (SCC) is a multi-campus committee made up of students, staff, and faculty from Laurier who provide campus-specific guidance on sustainability program development and delivery. SCC works directly with the Sustainability Coordinator to increase awareness and understanding of on-campus sustainability challenges and opportunities.

The Committee meets once a month to advise the Sustainability Coordinator on any and all sustainability matters at hand. To learn more about the SCC, please view the Terms of Reference. and if interested, please fill out the SCC application.

Current SCC members:

  • Amber Szober, ITS Staff
  • Byomkesh Talukder, graduate student member
  • Leanne Hagarty (co-chair), School of Business and Economics faculty member
  • Eva Dabrowska, Staff and faculty
  • Arshia Sidhu, undergrad student
  • James Emary, Physical Resources staff member
  • Shannon Pennington, Community Service Learning staff member
  • Miranda Fuller (co-chair), undergrad student
  • Deborah Wills, Head Reference/Collections Librarian
  • Jessica Peters, Ecohawks Coordinator
  • Tia Driver, undergrad student 
  • Stephanie Osborne, Ecohawks Events and Logistics Exec
  • Sara Wicks, graduate student
  • Allison Leonard, LSPRIG representative
  • Claire Bennett, Sustainability Coordinator