HTTP/1.1 200 OK Date: Wed, 07 Oct 2015 00:32:57 GMT Server: Apache Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=46626b00226274a1fff2ed116e3e3fd6; path=/ Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0 Pragma: no-cache Connection: close Transfer-Encoding: chunked Content-Type: application/rss+xml WLU - Headlines - Economics Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:00:00 ESThttp://internalcubic.wlu.caenLaurier Economics professor Bradley Ruffle co-authors study on the relationship between beauty and employment Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics professor Logan McLeod comments on universal pharmacare Fri, 18 Sep 2015 00:00:00 EDT launches the "Think Like a Canadian Economist" video series Tue, 15 Sep 2015 00:00:00 EDT“Are Good-Looking People More Employable?” asks Associate Professor Dr. Bradley Ruffle in a recently published article in Management Science (August 2015) Tue, 4 Aug 2015 00:00:00 EDT Brian McCaig publishes (co-authored with Dr. Nina Pavcnik) "Informal Employment in a Growing and Globalizing Low-Income Country" in the American Economic Review (May 2015) Fri, 19 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics grad's inspiring journey makes headlines Mon, 15 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT overcomes many hardships to graduate from Laurier with top honours Thu, 28 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics professor David Johnson comments on standardized testing in Ontario schools Fri, 22 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT Memory of our colleague Dr. Peter Sinclair Wed, 20 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT alumna Beata Caranci appointed Chief Economist at TD Bank Tue, 12 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT Koebel receives the LCERPA Undergraduate Research Award Thu, 30 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT Professor David Johnson and LCERPA researcher Kirill Savine's report indicates teachers earn above middle class salaries Fri, 24 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT News talks with Economics professor Tammy Schirle about the gender pay gap Thu, 16 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT alumni Joshua Smee (Hon. App. Econ and Political Science, ’09) makes prestigious shortlist for SSHRC Storyteller’s Challenge 2015. Thu, 16 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT researcher develops fair wage calculator to address gender pay gap Mon, 13 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics professor William Morrison comments on Canadian air transportation security Thu, 9 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics student launches online bicycle brokerage Tue, 7 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT together or alone? Laurier SBE Ariizumi, Hu, and Schirle speak about family structure and the business cycle in Canada Thu, 19 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT monetary policy surprise the market? Laurier SBE's E. Claus considers Australia, Canada and the US Thu, 19 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EDT Associate Professor Dr. Bradley Ruffle recently published "The Impact of Including, Adding, and Subtracting a Tax on Demand" in American Economic Journal: Economic Policy (February 2015) Fri, 6 Feb 2015 00:00:00 EDT