HTTP/1.1 200 OK Date: Tue, 01 Dec 2015 18:21:25 GMT Server: Apache Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=2344205eb0495f3825e0da7653ceeb81; path=/ Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0 Pragma: no-cache Connection: close Transfer-Encoding: chunked Content-Type: application/rss+xml WLU - Headlines - Economics Wed, 4 Nov 2015 00:00:00 ESThttp://internalcubic.wlu.caenLaurierís Lazaridis School of Business & Economics presents Economic Outlook 2016 Wed, 4 Nov 2015 00:00:00 EDT Snoddon presents to the C.D. Howe Institute's Energy Policy Council Tue, 27 Oct 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics professor Tammy Schirle discusses what the Liberal victory means for public pensions in Canada in the Globe and Mail Mon, 26 Oct 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics professor Bradley Ruffle co-authors study on the relationship between beauty and employment Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics professor Logan McLeod comments on universal pharmacare Fri, 18 Sep 2015 00:00:00 EDT launches the "Think Like a Canadian Economist" video series Tue, 15 Sep 2015 00:00:00 EDTďAre Good-Looking People More Employable?Ē asks Associate Professor Dr. Bradley Ruffle in a recently published article in Management Science (August 2015) Tue, 4 Aug 2015 00:00:00 EDT Brian McCaig publishes (co-authored with Dr. Nina Pavcnik) "Informal Employment in a Growing and Globalizing Low-Income Country" in the American Economic Review (May 2015) Fri, 19 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics grad's inspiring journey makes headlines Mon, 15 Jun 2015 00:00:00 EDT overcomes many hardships to graduate from Laurier with top honours Thu, 28 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics professor David Johnson comments on standardized testing in Ontario schools Fri, 22 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT Memory of our colleague Dr. Peter Sinclair Wed, 20 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT alumna Beata Caranci appointed Chief Economist at TD Bank Tue, 12 May 2015 00:00:00 EDT Koebel receives the LCERPA Undergraduate Research Award Thu, 30 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT Professor David Johnson and LCERPA researcher Kirill Savine's report indicates teachers earn above middle class salaries Fri, 24 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT News talks with Economics professor Tammy Schirle about the gender pay gap Thu, 16 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT alumni Joshua Smee (Hon. App. Econ and Political Science, í09) makes prestigious shortlist for SSHRC Storytellerís Challenge 2015. Thu, 16 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT researcher develops fair wage calculator to address gender pay gap Mon, 13 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics professor William Morrison comments on Canadian air transportation security Thu, 9 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT Economics student launches online bicycle brokerage Tue, 7 Apr 2015 00:00:00 EDT