Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Science
October 22, 2014
Canadian Excellence

Amber Moore - CSEP Award Recipient and Kathleen Thomasson - Joan Heimbecker Memorial Award Recipient
Amber Moore - CSEP Award Recipient and Kathleen Thomasson - Joan Heimbecker Memorial Award Recipient


Kinesiology & Physical Education

KPE - Student Award Recipients 2008

Post Convocation Ceremony

Jun 9/08

On Thursday, June 5, the KPE department held an informal ceremony following convocation to present the Joan Heimbecker Memorial Award and CSEP Award to this year's recipients.

The Joan Heimbecker Memorial Award recognizes students who have received the highest academic average.  The department is extremely proud to present this award to Kathleen Thomasson.  Kathleen was also the recipient of the KPE Academic Excellence Award in her first year, second year, and third year.

The CSEP Award (Canadian Society for Exercise Physiology Undergraduate Student Award) was presented to Amber Moore.  Amber received this award as the graduating KPE student with the highest achievement in the senior exercise physiology courses.


The Department will also be presenting the following awards during the Kin Kouncil Event scheduled in early Fall 2008.


The Department of Kinesiology & Physical Education Academic Excellence Award for highest GPA in years 1, 2 and 3 for 2007-2008 are:

Year 1 - Evelyn Foster

Year 2 - Hayley Heuser

Year 3 - Jana Maich



The CAPHERD Award presented to the student who has shown outstanding extracurricular leadership in Kinesiology and Physical Education:  Audra Martin



The Sandy Young Memorial Award is awarded annually to the student who best combines enthisiasm and achievement in the study of Canadian sport history.   This year's recipient is Cara Pennington.


Related Information Title Type
Jun 9/08 Spring Convocation 2008 Awards Photo Gallery

View all Kinesiology & Physical Education news | View all Faculty of Science news
View all Laurier news