Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
December 19, 2014

Canadian Excellence


Educational Development old

TVO Best Lecturer Nominations Announced

Nov 2/09

TVO's 2010 Big Ideas Best Lecturer Competition, sponsored by TD Insurance Meloche Monnex, celebrates the most engaging and intellectually stimulating lecturers in Ontario.

The list of 2010 nominees is now available for viewing at:

Congratulations to the following Laurier nominees:

Laura Allan, SBE
Jonathan Finn, Communication Studies
Thomas Fleming, Criminology and Contemporary Studies
Mindi Foster, Psychology
Leonard Friesen, History
Robert Gebotys, Psychology
Kris Gerhardt, Contemporary Studies
Thomas O. Hueglin, Political Science
Russell Kilbourn, English and Film Studies
Michelle Kramer, English and Film Studies
Peter Kuling, Communication Studies
Shirley Lichti, SBE
Tanis MacDonald, English and Film Studies
Kenneth Maly, Chemistry
David Olivier, Contemporary Studies
Mariam Pirbhai, English and Film Studies
Fiona Rawle, Biology
Mercedes Rowinsky, Languages and Literatures
Lynn Shakinovsky, English and Film Studies
Katherine Spring, English and Film Studies
Sean Stockholm, Anthropology
Kevin Swinden, Music
Trent Tucker, SBE
Alexis Young, Classical Studies
Ali Zaidi, Global Studies
Steffen Ziss, SBE

View all Educational Development old news | View all Centre for Teaching Innovation and Excellence news
View all Laurier news