Wilfrid Laurier University Part Time, Online and Continuing Studies Calendar - Spring/Summer 2013
Canadian Excellence

Learning Services

Learning Services

Director of Learning Services: Gail Forsyth, gforsyth@wlu.ca , ext. 3006
Waterloo Campus Manager: Access & Transition Centre: Melodee Martinuk, mmartinuk@wlu.ca, ext. 3301 (Waterloo Campus)
Manager: Accessible Learning Centre: Gwen Page, gpage@wlu.ca, ext. 3783 (Multi-campus)
Co-ordinator: Mathematics Assistance Centre: Tina Balfour, tbalfour@wlu.ca, ext. 2077 (Waterloo Campus)
Manager: Study Skills & Supplemental Instruction Centre: Michael Lisetto-Smith, mlisettosmith@wlu.ca, ext. 3640 (Waterloo Campus)
Manager: Writing Centre, Emmy Misser, emisser@wlu.ca, ext. 3339 (Waterloo Campus)

Office Location: First Floor, Rm 1-102, Dr. Alvin Woods Bldg.
Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Website: /learning (Waterloo Campus)

Branford Campus Supervisor, Writing and Study Skills Resource Centre, Jenna Olender, jolender@wlu.ca, ext. 5736 (Brantford Campus)

Office Location: 45 Market Street, Brantford
Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 10:00 a.m. to late afternoon
Website: www.lbstudentaffairs.ca

The Department of Learning Services provides a wide range of programs and services designed to support and enhance the student academic experience at Laurier. Through workshops, directed study sessions, one-on-one appointments, and online and print resources, we can help you to:

  • enhance your academic writing skills
  • make an easier transition from high school to university level mathematics
  • understand program options and university regulations
  • develop your study skills.
The department also provides supplemental instruction for traditionally difficult courses and accommodations for students with disabilities. Our services are free to all Laurier students.