Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2006/2007
Canadian Excellence

Graduate Programs Offered

Doctor of Philosophy in Geography (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in History (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Literary Studies/Theatre Studies in English (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Management (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Philosophy (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Psychology (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Religious Studies (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Social Work (PhD)
Master of Arts (MA) in Business Economics, English, Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Culture
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Master of Environmental Studies in Geography (MES)
Master of International Public Policy (MIPP)
Master of Music Therapy (MMT)
Master of Science in Kinesiology (MSc)
Master of Science in Mathematics (MSc)
Master of Science in Psychology (MSc)
Master of Social Work (MSW)

Waterloo Lutheran Seminary, which is federated with Wilfrid Laurier University, offers the following programs:

Doctor of Ministry in Pastoral Counselling and Marriage and Family Studies (DMin)
Master of Divinity/Master of Theological Studies-Master of Social Work (MDiv-MSW or MTS-MSW)
Master of Divinity (MDiv)
Master of Theological Studies (MTS)
Master of Theology (MTh) in: Pastoral Counselling, Christian Ethics, Homiletics
Diploma in Theology
Diploma in Spirituality in a Health Care Setting

For information on these degrees and on the undergraduate requirements for admission consult the online Graduate Studies Calendar and the Graduate Studies Office in the Dr. Alvin Woods Building. The graduate officer/graduate program director of the appropriate department or faculty is available to discuss all aspects of the program.

Senate/Editorial Changes

MIPP approved by OCGS November 3, 2006