WLU Blog - Blog en-us http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040 Blog - RSS Feed - Flowers http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=363 Fri, 22 Aug 2014 14:33:00 #Selfie http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=362 Fri, 1 Aug 2014 13:20:00 Commas http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=361 Tue, 29 Jul 2014 11:51:00 Empty Bowls 2014 http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=360 Wed, 16 Jul 2014 09:09:00 Music: Weird Al Yankovic's Word Crimes http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=359 Wed, 16 Jul 2014 09:01:00 Yoga in the Garden http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=358 Tue, 15 Jul 2014 16:05:00 Laurier Arts Common Reading Program http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=357 Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:23:00 Selfies in Sociology http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=356 Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:07:00 Are commas getting you down? http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=355 Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:42:00 Le Camembert http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=354 Fri, 20 Jun 2014 15:35:00 Another fan of pencils http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=353 Fri, 20 Jun 2014 15:09:00 More from David Rees - the Pencil Sharpening Expert http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=352 Wed, 18 Jun 2014 11:21:00 Hot off the press http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=351 Mon, 16 Jun 2014 07:55:00 Congrats to Laurier's Class of 2014 http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=350 Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:47:00 In General, Avoid Generalizations by Lindsay Meaning http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=349 Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:23:00 Tutor Spotlight: Cory Scurr Wins 3MT's Participants' Choice Award http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=348 Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:53:00 Tips for Banishing Procrastination by Caitlin Mulroney http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=347 Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:00:00 Tutor Spotlight: Haydn the Adventurer http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=346 Tue, 15 Apr 2014 15:16:00 Poetry at the Writing Centre http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=344 Fri, 28 Mar 2014 09:52:00 It's Roll-Up Time! http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=345 Fri, 28 Mar 2014 08:05:00 (Re)Learning how to argue: The Strange case of graduate-level academic writing http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=343 Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:35:00 Would you buy this sweatshirt? http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=342 Mon, 10 Mar 2014 08:48:00 Vancouver Style: A Revolution in Citations http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=341 Fri, 7 Mar 2014 09:06:00 Event: Creative Writing workshop with Elizabeth Hay http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=340 Wed, 5 Mar 2014 11:08:00 Tutor Spotlight: Congratulations Cory! http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=339 Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:44:00 Event: Arts in Action Day http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=338 Tue, 4 Mar 2014 14:34:00 Tutor Spotlight: Haydn Lawrence http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=337 Fri, 28 Feb 2014 15:43:00 Blog Spotlight: They Say/I Say http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=336 Fri, 28 Feb 2014 14:30:00 Event: 3 Minute Thesis http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=335 Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:50:00 Grammar cartoon http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=334 Wed, 26 Feb 2014 10:07:00 A Parisien Pencil http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=333 Wed, 26 Feb 2014 09:54:00 Public Lecture: Elizabeth Hay http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=332 Mon, 24 Feb 2014 14:29:00 English Pronunciation Tips http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=331 Mon, 24 Feb 2014 11:31:00 Driving a Car and other Seemingly Impossible Things to Learn at 22 http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=330 Tue, 11 Feb 2014 15:50:00 Get Involved: WLU Debating Society http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=328 Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:05:00 Event: WLU FIlm Symposium http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=327 Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:03:00 Recipe Corner: Chicken Fingers http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=323 Wed, 5 Feb 2014 04:00:00 What's your Defining moment? http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=326 Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:24:00 Publishing Opportunity with Blueprint http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=325 Tue, 28 Jan 2014 15:15:00 Tutor Spotlight: Joseph's recent publication http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=324 Tue, 28 Jan 2014 15:11:00 Recipe Corner: Carrot Fries http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=322 Tue, 28 Jan 2014 11:40:00 Book Review: S. by J.J. Abrams & Doug Dorst http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=321 Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:00:00 Etymology in Europe http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=320 Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:05:00 Get involved at Laurier http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=319 Mon, 20 Jan 2014 13:50:00 For fun: 21 Accents http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=318 Fri, 17 Jan 2014 13:01:00 Test your vocabulary http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=317 Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:50:00 Event: 3MT http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=316 Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:55:00 Conference News at Laurier Brantford http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=315 Wed, 8 Jan 2014 11:41:00 Happy New Year! http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=314 Wed, 8 Jan 2014 11:36:00 Go Go Grammar! http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=313 Wed, 18 Dec 2013 09:50:00 Grammar Workshops http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=312 Mon, 16 Dec 2013 09:22:00 Grammar is funny http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=311 Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:19:00 Thought of the Day http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=310 Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:29:00 Announcement: Student visits to the Writing Centre http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=308 Fri, 6 Dec 2013 11:01:00 Tutor Spotlight: Alexis' Recent Publications http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=307 Thu, 5 Dec 2013 11:06:00 Advice from George: Movie Review - Gravity http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=305 Wed, 4 Dec 2013 08:50:00 Announcement: December Hours http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=306 Tue, 3 Dec 2013 08:00:00 Press: LNAP Featured in The Cord http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=304 Tue, 26 Nov 2013 08:48:00 Advice from George: Participating in Class http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=303 Mon, 18 Nov 2013 08:58:00 Announcement: Common Reading Program Writing Contest Winners http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=302 Thu, 7 Nov 2013 15:51:00 Event: Undergraduate Research Presentations http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=300 Thu, 7 Nov 2013 08:52:00 Event: Long Night Against Procrastination http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=299 Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:55:00 Advice from George: Writing a Case Report http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=296 Wed, 30 Oct 2013 11:45:00 BU Write-a-Thon a Success http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=298 Wed, 30 Oct 2013 09:11:00 Recipe Corner: Apple Crumble Cake http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=297 Mon, 28 Oct 2013 15:15:00 Advice from George: Midterm Prep http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=295 Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:35:00 Research Report: The Assignment Planner http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=294 Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:35:00 New Words http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=292 Wed, 16 Oct 2013 10:20:00 Dictionary Day http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=293 Wed, 16 Oct 2013 09:58:00 Social Media: Let's Connect http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=290 Mon, 7 Oct 2013 09:42:00 Email Writing Tips http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=289 Mon, 7 Oct 2013 09:22:00 Welcome George http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=288 Mon, 7 Oct 2013 09:14:00 Welcome to the Writing Centre Blog! http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=306&p=25040&e_id=287 Mon, 7 Oct 2013 09:13:00